Do you want to read our entire newspaper online for an affordable price? Then you will love our e-Edition! Click Here to Subscribe to our e-Edition Today!

Wrestlers place in Big Dakota meet at Ft. Pierre


There were 20 teams at the Big Dakota tourney in Ft. Pierre Feb. 8.
Placing for the Battlers were Carl Cronin, 2nd at 106#, Lucas Smith, 4th at 120#, Garrett Rausch, 4th at 138#
106# Carl Cronin: win by pin in :46 over Jesse McCann (HC); win by technical fall in 5:11 over Colby Curtis (WIN); 9-2 decision over Rocky Berg (PRK); 4-8 loss to JC Forman (MHH) to place 2nd.
113# Chance Stuwe: fall to Alex Daum (KWLPG); 4-2 decision over Jackson Nockles (KWLPG-JV); fall to Tobias Weddell (TC).
120# Lucas Smith: 11-9 decision over Isaac Olson (MP); fall to Kelby Hawkins (GRT); 4-3 decision over Jack Whaley (SC); 4-5 loss to Zach Ayers (WIN) to place 4th.
132# Preston Worth: fall to Denver Paul (SBA); fall to DJ Searby (TC);
138# Garrett Rausch: win by pin in 5:50 over Tate Petrak (BC); fall to Sean Bice (WIN); win in OT over Jake Weber (PRK); fall to Ethan Murtha (PRK) to place 4th.
138# unattached Phillip Vetter: fall to Michael Scott (SC); win by pin in :48 over Slayton Neugebauer (PRK-JV); loss by technical fall to Ethan Murtha.
145# Chris Zuber: fall to Chandler Bakely (BC); 14-2 major decision over Cutter Gillespie (SC); win by pin in 2:04 over Nathan Powell (CH); 5-10 loss to Dan Etzkorn (SC).
152# Jesse Wheeler: 5-8 loss to Parker Kroll (GRT); win by technical fall in 3:30 over Brady McManus (LYM); 9-7 decision over Trinity Brunsen (WSW); 2-4 loss to Cameron Fanning (PRK).
182# Jordan Trujillio: fall to Mitch Heisinger (PRK); fall to Cohl Turnquist (WIN-JV).
220# JR Belford: fall to Austin Cheney (CH); fall to Todd VanderMay (BC).
Schatz and Vogel did not wrestle this week.
Bennett County (BC); Chamberlain (CH); Cheyenne-Eagle Butte/Dupree (CEBD); Groton (GRT); Harding County (HC); Kimball/WhiteLake/Platte-Geddes (KWLPG); Little Wound (LW); Lyman (LYM); McLauglin (MCL); Miller/Highmore-Harold (MHH); Mobridge-Pollock (MP); Parkston (PRK); Pine Ridge (PR); Stanley County (SC); Sunshine Bible Academy (SBA); Todd County (TC); Wessington Springs/Woonsocket (WSW); Winner (WIN);  and Wolsey-Wessington (WW).

Be the first to like.


Sorry, there are no polls available at the moment.