Gettysburg, SD
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

City Council notice of vacancy




The following office will become vacant due to the expiration of the present term of office of the elective officers:

Mayor (all Wards) for a four (4) year term (Bill Wuttke)

Alderman from Ward 1 for a four (4) year term. (Peggy Lehman)

Alderman from Ward 2 for a two (2) year term.

Alderman from Ward 2 for a four (4) year term.

(Alderman presently are Ron Larson and Dawn Nagel who were appointed until the next general election)

Alderman from Ward 3 for a two (2 year term. (Josh Bausch)

Circulation of nominating petitions may begin on January 27, 2012 and petitions may be filed in the office of the Finance Officer located at the City of Gettysburg Finance Office, 109 East Commercial Avenue between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm, C.S.T. not later than the 24th day of February 2012, at 5:00 pm C.S.T.

Finance Officer

Sharleen Eliason

Published twice at the total approximate cost of $24.14