Gettysburg, SD
Mostly sunny
Mostly sunny

Wrestlers compete in triangular

The Battlers traveled to Highmore for a triangular with the Miller/Highmore Bandits and Sunshine Bible Academy onĀ  Jan. 23. The Battlers won both duals and many of the JH/JV wrestlers who competed in exhibition matches between the Varsity matches also came out on top.
Potter County BattlersĀ  53
Miller/Highmore Bandits 15
106#: Chance Stuwe won by technical fall in 5:54 over Landon Siversten.
113#: Carl Cronin win by pin in 3:53 over Blade Forman.
120#: Luke Smith win by pin in 2:57 over Carter Canham.
126#: Potter County forfeit to William Johnson.
132#: Brody Schatz win by pin in 1:26 over Barry Johnson
138#: Garrett Rausch win by pin in 1:00 over Riley Rinehard.
145#: Chris Zuber 6-11 loss to Glenn Aymar.
152#: Jesse Wheeler won by forfeit.
160#: Potter County forfeit to Paul Waring
170#: Open
182#: Lucas Vogel win by pin in 2:44 over Jaxson Bruegggeman
195#: Jordan Trujillio win by pin in 1:45 over Jack Jones.
220#: JR Belford won by forfeit.
Exhibition matches with Miller/Highmore:
Preston Worth win by pin in 3:20 over Regan Bolaey
Caleb Kenny loss by fall to Hunter Bruggeman.
Caleb Kenny 3-10 loss to Gunner Bruggeman.
Phil Vetter loss by fall to Glen Amar.
Gage Carter loss by fall to Landon Sivertsen.

Potter County Battlers 41
Sunshine Bible Academy 30
106#: Carl Cronin won by forfeit.
113#: Chance Stuwe win by pin in 2:47 over Jace Burma.
120#: Open
126#: Luke Smith loss by fall to Dalton Gerbracht.
132#: Brody Schatz win by technical fall in 4:08 over Denver Paul.
138#: Garrett Rausch won by forfeit.
145#: Chris Zuber won by forfeit.
152#: Jesse Wheeler loss by fall to Trig Clark.
160#: Potter County forfeit to David Paul.
170#: Potter County forfeit to Cahden Howrey.
182#: Lucas Vogel won by forfeit.
195#: Jordan Trujillio loss by fall to Jed Konechne
220#: JR Belford won by forfeit.
Exhibition matches with SBA:
Chayce Rausch win by pin 2:37 over Tiegan Clark
Gage Carter win by pin in 1:08 over Jace Burma
Joey Wheeler win by pin in :51 over Tiegan Clark
Taylor Frost win by pin in 3:49 over Tiegan Clark.
Chayce Rausch win by pin 1:58 over Tate Hoffman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *